Ion the Prize is back and “Winterfresh”er than ever!

Yes that is me next to a snowman I built, I’m not sure how long ago, but I think I still have ice building skills.  Anyway, I’m writing this post to first wish everyone a

HAPPY HOLIDAYS!!

and second, to let everyone know that

I HAVE A NEW COLLECTION OF BEATS OUT!

called “Winterfresh”.  Available  at http://iontheprize.bandcamp.com where you can stream the ENTIRE thing and download it in pristine quality, ain’t that cool?  It’s only 8 tracks, but I feel like its my best work to date and should put you in a reflective mood this winter.  But enough from me, I’ll let you check it out.

See you in 2011, when we will have the 15th anniversary of Hip Hop In The Park this May!

Ion

 

Go chew on some Winterfresh

Description:
Tis the season for a new collection of chill, wintry, and jazz-infused beats bouncing between hip hop styles and experimental soundscapes. I will continue to release more free music, mixes and whatnot, so please show your support for the hard work which I love doing:)

Tracklisting:
1. On My Way
2. Light A Fire
3. Baby It’s Cold Outside
4. Deer Tracks
5. Whiteout
6. Witch Hazel
7. Snow Angels
8. West Coast Chill

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

