Rainydayz

I don’t know about you, but I love walking through Berkeley in the rain with my headphones on and music playing in my ears.

It’s been pouring here, and I couldn’t help but think about the album “Rainydayz.”

If you haven’t heard of Rainydayz, it’s Bay Area’s own, DJ AmpLive from Zion I, remixing Radiohead’s “In Rainbows,” with lyrics from MC’s like Zumbi, Too $hort, Del the Funky Homosapien, and Chali2na.

It’s probably one of the dopest remix albums out there, and it’s for free. 🙂

Here’s one of the songs to check out.

Nudez (ft. Too $hort & MC Zumbi of Zion I)

Download the album here

3 responses to “Rainydayz”

  1. nas4prez says :

    Video Tapez ft. Del is bad ASS

  2. gufy408 says :

    Haha yeah. I don’t know how AmpLive was able to chop up the song like that.

  3. Clinton Chen says :

    Dig this album and the Fuzz and Mac songs too. Good posts!

Leave a Reply

