l’Atlas : Paris Graffiti Revisited

About a year ago I posted some pictures of l’Atlas’ graffiti. However, I never came correct with the second batch, that uses a mixture of earthly colors to give you a taste of pointilism, an autobiography, some jungle like creatures, and a wheatpast over a window of a woman looking out the window with a real flower pot attached to the wall. That’s some ill shit. I’m going to let the images speak for themselves.

L’Atlas4

 

L’Atlas3

 

L’Atlas2

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

L’Atlas

Ya’ll should also check out this video. Atlas did this project where he went around the city and stenciled a labyrinth like figure onto manholes. Anyone know why sewer entrances are called manholes? I’ve been wondering that since the Ninja Turtles, and that’s a damn good portion of my life. Anyway, after he paints the labyrinth image, which is a play with calligraphy (symettry, lines creating and negating space, order, harmony, ya ya,) he paints some numbers next to the manhole in order to indicate its lattitude and longitude. The whole point of the project is to call to attention the order of street space for the civilian who walks on the pavement, and not set up to advertise or direct those in cars and other street vehicles. It brings back a sense of liveliness, control, and creativity over the streets by those who walk it.

Clack it.

13 responses to “l’Atlas : Paris Graffiti Revisited”

  1. bfcgirl says :

    They are manholes because man comes out the holes right? That one photo with the woman at the window is freaky on the wall all life size…

  2. the pirate bay similar websites says :

    The download The Debt DVD rip that is still standing is
    an oddity. His fee was 110 guineas, which with the hotelkeeper was 30 guineas.
    Much maudlin sentimentally, and a lot empty declaration, have been written and discussed crime,
    and contrary to the punishment of criminals with death.

  3. Glory says :

    I blog frequently and I really thank you for your content.

    This great article has truly peaked my interest. I am going to take a
    note of your website and keep checking for new details about
    once a week. I subscribed to your RSS feed as well.

  4. Beats For Sale says :

    Hi! I could have sworn I’ve visited this web site before but after going through many of the posts I realized it’s new to
    me. Anyhow, I’m certainly delighted I found it and I’ll be bookmarking
    it and checking back often!

  5. Beats For Sale Online says :

    Thank you for any other informative website. Where else may I am getting that type of info written in such an ideal means?
    I’ve a challenge that I’m just now working on, and I have been at
    the look out for such info.

  6. credit card With no credit says :

    You need to be a part of a contest for one of the best sites on the net.

    I will highly recommend this blog!

  7. Rena says :

    I think this is one of the most vital info for me.
    And i am glad reading your article. But should remark on
    some general things, The web site style is wonderful,
    the articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers

  8. youtu.be says :

    Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it
    or something. I think that you could do with a few pics to drive the message home a bit, but instead of that, this is excellent blog.
    An excellent read. I will certainly be back.

  9. Anonymous says :

    Whereas other online distributors just for help you
    get the paper, we try to educate the certification candidate and much better prepare them because of their
    IT career. There is often a new breed of download site where you’ll be
    able to get not simply movies to your Iphone but games and music too, and all
    for free. ISO Hunt provides a search engine, scouring other torrent sites to get the best results.

  10. mobile games says :

    Interesting blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?

    A theme like yours with a few simple adjustements would
    really make my blog shine. Please let me know where you got your
    design. Appreciate it

  11. dumb ways to die cheats says :

    I’m now not positive the place you are getting your info,
    however good topic. I must spend a while learning more or understanding more.
    Thank you for magnificent info I used to be in search of this
    info for my mission.

  12. pet rescue saga hack says :

    No matter if some one searches for his vital thing, so he/she needs to be available that in
    detail, thus that thing is maintained over here.

  13. icon pop quiz cheats says :

    Wow, this article is nice, my younger sister is analyzing these things, thus I am
    going to inform her.

Leave a Reply

